Order
reservations

Young graphic designer helps with the design of the dieci branches

Even more Italian flair: specially designed posters have recently been decorating the walls of the dieci branches. Who and what is behind them?

With the opening of the larger branches in Lucerne, Oerlikon and Olten, dieci not only faced new space conditions, but also empty walls. dieci saw this as an opportunity to give the interior design an additional sophistication with illustrative posters.

Established role models

dieci had a clear vision for the branches: reduced eye-catchers. During the search for inspiration, the choice fell on established classics by Häberli, Herbert Leupin or Lora Lamm. This picture style harmonizes perfectly with the modern, wood-dominated interior design of the new dieci stores.

 

Italianità, the love for the ingredients, the delivery method (with dieci car and scooter) and the quality of service were the main pillars for the creation of the subjects. With these details dieci contacted the young graphic designer Nikolaj Jaberg. He is currently attending the specialist class for graphics at the SfG Basel. He is therefore a perfect candidate for dieci, as the company wanted to give a young artist this chance.

 

The first line

So Nikolaj started with first hand sketches of his ideas:

After an initial consultation with dieci, he added colour to the selected directions: step by step, the direction of the illustrations became more concrete. In the end, three favourites crystallized, which, depending on the dieci branch, decorate the branches in different combinations or colours.

 

Lots of freedom for pure Italianità

"Within the defined briefing I had a lot of freedom in the design. The specifications for the posters were manageable and the clear ideas of dieci helped me to find the right genre", said Nikolaj about his creative work process.

Nikolaj found what he was looking for in the 60s in Swiss graphic design: He oriented himself on the poster art of Herbert Leupin and tried to interpret this approach in a modern way. Nikolaj: "I wanted the dieci visitors to be able to lose themselves in the posters - to evoke a sensual side. Depending on the distance to the poster, one sees only colored areas or the entire subject."

Bestellen
Reservieren

Junger Grafiker gestaltet die dieci-Filialen mit

Noch mehr italienisches Flair: Eigens gestaltete Poster schmücken neuerdings die Wände der dieci-Filialen. Wer und was steckt dahinter?

Mit der Eröffnung der grösseren Filialen in Luzern, Oerlikon und Olten sah sich dieci nicht nur neuen Platzverhältnissen, sondern auch leeren Wänden gegenüber. Das sah dieci als Chance der Raumgestaltung mit illustrativen Postern eine zusätzliche Raffinesse zu verleihen.

Etablierte Vorbilder

dieci hatte eine klare Vorstellung für die Filialen: reduzierte Eyecatcher. Während der Inspirationssuche fiel die Wahl auf etablierte Klassiker von Häberli, Herbert Leupin oder Lora Lamm. Dieser Bildstil harmoniert hervorragend mit der modernen, von Holz dominierten Raumgestaltung der neuen dieci-Filialen.

 

Italianità, die Liebe zu den Zutaten, die Liefermethode (mit dieci-Auto und Scooter) und die Servicequalität waren die wichtigsten Grundpfeiler für die Erarbeitung der Sujets. Mit diesen Angaben kontaktierte dieci den jungen Grafiker Nikolaj Jaberg. Dieser absolviert zurzeit die Fachklasse für Grafik an der SfG Basel. Somit ein perfekter Kandidat für dieci, wollte man doch einem jungen Nachwuchskünstler diese Chance ermöglichen.

 

Der erste Strich

Also startete Nikolaj mit ersten Handskizzen seiner Ideen:

Nach einer ersten Rücksprache mit dieci verlieh er den ausgewählten Richtungen Farbe: Schritt für Schritt wurde die Richtung der Illustrationen konkreter. Zum Schluss kristallisierten sich drei Favoriten heraus, die je nach dieci Filiale in unterschiedlichen Kombinationen oder Farben die Filialen schmücken. 

 

Viel Freiheit für pure Italianità

«Innerhalb des definierten Briefings hatte ich viele Freiheiten bei der Gestaltung. Die Vorgaben für die Poster waren überschaubar und die klaren Vorstellungen von dieci haben mir geholfen, zielführend das passende Genre zu finden», meinte Nikolaj zu seinem kreativen Arbeitsprozess.

Fündig wurde Nikolaj in den 60er der Schweizer Grafik: So orientierte er sich an der Plakatkunst von Herbert Leupin und versuchte diesen Ansatz modern zu interpretieren. Nikolaj: «Ich wollte, dass die dieci-Besucher sich in den Postern verlieren können – eine sinnliche Seite hervorrufen. Je nach Distanz zum Poster sieht man nur Farbflächen oder das gesamte Sujet.»