Order
reservations

Young graphic designer helps with the design of the dieci branches

Even more Italian flair: specially designed posters have recently been decorating the walls of the dieci branches. Who and what is behind them?

With the opening of the larger branches in Lucerne, Oerlikon and Olten, dieci not only faced new space conditions, but also empty walls. dieci saw this as an opportunity to give the interior design an additional sophistication with illustrative posters.

Established role models

dieci had a clear vision for the branches: reduced eye-catchers. During the search for inspiration, the choice fell on established classics by Häberli, Herbert Leupin or Lora Lamm. This picture style harmonizes perfectly with the modern, wood-dominated interior design of the new dieci stores.

 

Italianità, the love for the ingredients, the delivery method (with dieci car and scooter) and the quality of service were the main pillars for the creation of the subjects. With these details dieci contacted the young graphic designer Nikolaj Jaberg. He is currently attending the specialist class for graphics at the SfG Basel. He is therefore a perfect candidate for dieci, as the company wanted to give a young artist this chance.

 

The first line

So Nikolaj started with first hand sketches of his ideas:

After an initial consultation with dieci, he added colour to the selected directions: step by step, the direction of the illustrations became more concrete. In the end, three favourites crystallized, which, depending on the dieci branch, decorate the branches in different combinations or colours.

 

Lots of freedom for pure Italianità

"Within the defined briefing I had a lot of freedom in the design. The specifications for the posters were manageable and the clear ideas of dieci helped me to find the right genre", said Nikolaj about his creative work process.

Nikolaj found what he was looking for in the 60s in Swiss graphic design: He oriented himself on the poster art of Herbert Leupin and tried to interpret this approach in a modern way. Nikolaj: "I wanted the dieci visitors to be able to lose themselves in the posters - to evoke a sensual side. Depending on the distance to the poster, one sees only colored areas or the entire subject."

Commander
Réserver

Un jeune graphiste contribue à la conception des filiales dieci

Encore plus de flair italien : des affiches spécialement conçues ont récemment décoré les murs des filiales dieci. Qui et qu'est-ce qui se cache derrière ?

Avec l'ouverture de grandes filiales à Lucerne, Oerlikon et Olten, dieci a dû faire face non seulement à de nouvelles manières d’occuper l’espace, mais aussi à de grandes parois vides. dieci y a vu alors l'occasion de donner à la décoration intérieure une touche de raffinement supplémentaire avec des affiches illustratives.

Des modèles bien établis

dieci avait une vision claire pour les filiales : accrocher le regard des clients. Lors de la recherche d'inspiration, le choix s'est porté sur les classiques établis de Häberli, Herbert Leupin ou Lora Lamm. Ce style d'image s'harmonise parfaitement avec le design intérieur moderne, dominé par le bois des nouvelles filiales dieci.

 

L'Italianità, l'amour des bons produits, le mode de livraison (avec les voitures et scooters dieci) et la qualité du service ont été les principaux piliers de la création des sujets. C'est en partant de cette base que dieci a contacté le jeune graphiste Nikolaj Jaberg. Ce dernier suit actuellement les cours spécialisés en graphisme à la SfG de Bâle. Il était donc un candidat parfait sachant que dieci souhaitait donner cette chance à un jeune artiste.

 

Le premier coup de crayon

Nikolaj a donc commencé par des esquisses de ses idées :

Après un premier échange avec dieci, il a ensuite ajouté de la couleur aux orientations choisies : pas à pas, la direction des illustrations est devenue plus concrète. Au final, trois sujets favoris se sont distingués, qui, selon la filiale dieci, en décorent les murs dans différentes combinaisons ou couleurs.

 

 

Beaucoup de liberté pour une Italianità pure

"Dans le cadre du briefing défini, j'ai eu beaucoup de liberté dans la conception. Les spécifications pour les affiches étaient concevables et les idées claires de dieci m'ont aidé à trouver le genre approprié", raconte Nikolaj à propos de son processus de création.

Nikolaj a puisé son inspiration dans le design graphique suisse des années 60. Il s'est orienté sur l'art de l'affiche d'Herbert Leupin et a tenté d'interpréter cette approche de manière moderne. Nikolaj : "Je voulais que les visiteurs de dieci puissent se perdre dans les affiches - stimuler leur côté sensuel. En fonction de la distance par rapport à l'affiche, on ne voit que des zones colorées ou l'ensemble du sujet".